Homeschooling Discussions

Reply to topic

Search

homeschool tracker vs edutrack

homeschool tracker vs edutrack

I am looking at buying one of these organization tools. All the reviews I have read are 2-3 years old. Anybody have any updated info on either of these?

re: homeschool tracker vs edutrack

I'm a Homeschool Tracker person. I honestly can't compare to Edutrack though as I never really used it. I did look at it but didn't go with it for one reason or another. I do have HST and love it. It's well worth the one time price as far as I'm concerned.

HTH,
Paige
www.anointedhsmom.blogspot.com

I've tried both and found HST+ more user friendly for me. The one thing that tipped my decision to HST+ over Edu-Track though, was the fact that HST+ offers free upgrades for life, Edu-Track wanted you to pay for upgrades. There have been at least 10 upgrades to HST+ since I bought it and it just keeps getting better.

~Kel

I love Homeschool Tracker Plus! I have no experience with Edutrack though so I'm no help there.

Can you explain to me, please, how you use HST in your home? I mean, does it really help you plan out your school days/year? What are the benefits verses pen/paper approach? I'm debating this purchase and would love any insight. Thanks!