Homeschooling Discussions

Reply to topic

Search

Lesson plans and assigment sheets

Lesson plans and assigment sheets

I would like to create daily lesson plans so I know who does what. But then I would also like to give my kids a daily assignment sheet so they can just check off what they did instead of nagging me going " Mom, what do we do next?"( drives me nuts!) Is there an easy way to do this? A good program or notebook? Or something?

re: Lesson plans and assigment sheets

i've been using a lesson planner from R+S for a couple of yrs now. I just break the box up by 2-3 dc. I then fill in their weekly assingment sheets (that I made in Excel). They can mark these off as they go. Sometimes they use stickers, but usually they just check it off.

It's worked well. I can make a general plan but it's also still flexible.

if you want a copy of my grid, drop me a line kbarrup at yahoo dot com and i'll forward it to you. I also have some various planners that i designed to use w/ my 4 dc, if you're interested.

k

I'm sure there is an easier way, but I've been doing the same thing so long - it's very easy for me:

I buy a lesson plan book to be my "master copy" and fill it in one week at a time. I list subjects across the top and days down the side - then divide each square into two sections (for two kids). I try to put a page number and what it its about (p.43 - helping verbs) so later I can see what they were working on. It also has a copy of our schedule, a study plan for the year, and a book list. I keep these every year and toss most everything else. I keep up with "days" and write in test scores. I have nine books lined up in a file drawer - one for each year we have homeschooled.

I ALSO print out a weekly student assignment sheet that I made using word - it's just a simple table - to give to each ds that lists page numbers or assignments only. This sheet it tossed, it is just for them to check off what they have done.